About CCE

Statewide Mission

The Cornell Cooperative Extension educational system enables people to improve their lives and communities through partnerships that put experience and research knowledge to work.

Find your local CCE Office.

View other land grant universities around the country.

How it all came to be . . .

Join Us

Your membership dues

support CCE programming

in Delaware County.

 We will continue to serve as a fundamental catalyst for promoting quality of life in Delaware County by linking university-based research and innovative land-grant university programming with the talents, enthusiasm and goals of community groups, agencies, institutions, volunteers and our program staff through pro-active planning, focused programming and on-going partnering.


Our annual report is filled with snapshots of programs that show you an overview of the newest and most exciting programs. For greater details, feel free to browse the rest of our website or visit our Facebook pages. We want to thank the Extension staff, volunteers, program partners, the county board of supervisors, and members for helping to make a difference in the lives of people through Extension programs each year. 


President : Donna Dickson-Noonan

Vice President: Abby Wilson, Delhi

Secretary: Jill Coleman, Delhi

Treasurer: Andrea Balcom, Andes

Supervisor Representatives:  Wayland Gladstone, Andes; Dennis Valente, Davenport Center

Cornell Representative: Danielle Hautaniemi

Members:   Dean Darling, Stamford;  Jennifer Gerster, Davenport Center;  Robert Hansen, Sidney; Carol Ann Michalski, Walton;  Carolyn Scobie, DeLancey;  Betty Scott, Unadilla; Kathleen Cuomo, Walton; Paul Crognale, Unadilla: Chrissy Evans, Walton


Agriculture Program Committee:

Chairperson: Fred Kuhn, Grand Gorge

Vice Chairperson: Jason Mondore, DeLancey

Dick Latourette, Sidney Center

Brad Taggert, Sidney Center

Carolyn Scobie, DeLancey

Paul Crognale, Unadilla

Vanessa Merrill, Walton

Janet Beken Smith, Stamford Advisor

Dr. Chris Camann, Unadilla, Advisor

Human Ecology Program Committee:

Chairperson: Donna Dickson-Noonan, Bovina Center

Vice Chairperson: Paul DeAndrea, Franklin

Secretary: Karen Ogborn, Hobart

Joan Hale, Sidney

Kathi Herzog, Hancock

Paula Brown, Downsville

Carol Ann Michalski, Walton

4-H Youth Development Program Committee:

Chairperson: Donna Machala, Oneonta

Vice Chairperson:   Jill Coleman, Delhi

Secretary: Megan Eklund, Stamford

Morgan George, Sidney Center

Christine Evans, Walton

Amanda Madugno, Deposit

Stacy Palmatier, Hobart

George Machala, Teen Advisor

Jessica Coleman, Teen Advisor


Effective January 2018


Travel back in time with us to see how Cooperative Extension was started and what we have done through the years. Learn More . . .

Cornell Cooperative Extension Vision

Cornell Cooperative Extension is a respected and trusted leader in linking university research and experiential learning to the problems and issues facing a diverse society. Drawing on public and private resources, Cornell Cooperative Extension provides innovative, flexible, and participant-driven programs that promote new ways of learning, thinking, and acting. This enhances the quality of life by promoting individual growth, strengthening families, improving the economic well-being of businesses, enhancing the environment, and building stronger communities. Cornell Cooperative Extension is committed to partnerships among county, state, and federal governments; faculty, staff, administrators and volunteers; and public and private entities. The strength and durability of these partnerships depend on shared concerns, shared responsibility, shared authority, shared costs, and shared recognition. Cornell Cooperative Extension is committed to pluralism because differences enrich people and programs. Extension values and pursues diversity in faculty, staff, volunteers, and program participants.